2015 AGM

Geelong Sustainability Group Inc held its 2015 AGM on Tuesday 10 November at the Belmont Hotel, 77 High Street, Belmont. Guest speaker Paul Tant, from Bank Australia gave a presentation titled, 'Responsible banking and a healthy planet'. The President and Treasurer presented their reports to the 25 were members present.

The following members were elected to the committee for 2016:

  • President: Dan Cowdell
  • Secretary: Vivienne Burke
  • Treasurer: Vicki Perrett
  • Committee: Alan Barlee, Chris McGrath, Margaret Peaurt, Mik Aidt, Noreen Nicholson and Tim Adams.

Special thanks was given to outgoing committee members: Chris Johnson & Tim Clark. The meeting concluded and conversations continued over dinner in the bistro.